new blog on the block

orchids

Just a quick plug. After a short hiatus my better half is back online with her blog. Not much is up there yet, an unfortunate lack of backup led to the loss of her previous blog contents when she decided to let her previous hosting account account lapse. But she’s back online now. Go check it out.

The photo at the top is from a recent Indy Flickr Walk at the Garfield Park Conservatory. I was playing around with my EF 50mm f/2.5 Compact Macro for the first time since getting the 5D MkII. Overall I was pleasantly surprised with how the lens performed on the full frame camera. It had hardly any vignetting that I could see, and the quality of image is good enough that I may just start using it a lot more than I have in the past.

~ by Dave on 03/22/09.

Leave a Reply

 
