augmented reality

This is just about the coolest thing I’ve seen in a long time. I originally came across it on Chase Jarvis’ blog. At first I couldn’t get it to work on my MacBook Pro, and spent about 10 minutes feeling like a dork standing in front of my computer waving a piece of paper around in front of my webcam. At one point I checked the calendar to make sure that it wasn’t April 1. Good thing the family had gone to bed.

Then I tried it on Misty’s Dell laptop. Magic happened. Ooh, aah. Holy freaking crap that’s cool.

Go check out the site and give it a try yourself. It’s a site for Green related technologies from GE.

(update): OK, this morning it works on my MacBook Pro. And it’s still as freakin’ cool as it was last night.

(update 2): Here’s a picture of the rugrat being entranced by the display. Like I said, very cool stuff.

Augmented reality

~ by Dave on 03/20/09.

2 Responses to “augmented reality”

  1. hi how did you get it to work on your macbook pro?

  2. Hi, I didn’t really do anything specific to get it to work on my MacBook Pro. At first it didn’t work, then the next morning it did. I don’t know what the difference was, but it is cool.

Leave a Reply

 
