jump for joy

jump for joy
I’ve got a new website design. I’m actually in the process of migrating my site over to wordpress.com, and off of my previous provider. Although I’ve been very happy with my previous provider, there are a number of reasons for migrating, but the main one is that I just don’t have the time or interest anymore in being a code monkey with tweaking and troubleshooting the design of my site. I used to enjoy it, but now I’d rather be out taking photos.

As I wrote a couple of months ago, as WordPress has developed it’s made it much easier to manage the automatic upgrades that come along with being responsible for your own site. But that doesn’t help with the task of troubleshooting things when something goes wrong. And over the last couple of months I’ve been wanting to update the design of the site, but at the same time dreading it. So I decided to take the plunge and make the change. I’m still sorting through some of the details, in particular with keeping my email address by domain mapping with Google Apps, so expect some weirdness the next couple of days.

Onward and upwards.

~ by Dave on 03/18/09.

Leave a Reply

 
