I Love IR

Indianapolis Museum of Art

Taken on the grounds of the Indianapolis Museum of Art. According to wikipedia, the sculptor Robert Indiana failed to copyright the work, making “it difficult to deter unauthorized commercial use”.

I’m still experimenting with shooting in infrared. I haven’t deliberately kept track of what works and what doesn’t, but I’m probably at least subconsciously beginning to understand composition and how to avoid results that turn out egregiously bad. The last couple times I’ve gone out shooting hand held with the Minolta, I’ve had very few problems with hot spots showing up in the center of the image. I’m also sorting out what seems to work best for my setup in terms of post-processing the image so that it looks good (at least to my eye). Maybe at some point I’ll write up a tutorial of what I’m doing and post it here.

~ by Dave on 07/28/07.

Leave a Reply

 
