Exotic dancers’ ‘stigma’ too much for charity

Warning, sarcasm alert. It’s nice to see that the Breast Cancer Society of Canada is so flush with cash that they can afford to be morally self-righteous about where they get their donations from. I’d like to know who the “major donors” are who object to the Society accepting money from exotic dancers. If true, I think it’s a bad idea for a non-profit organization to allow one set of donors to start dictating who else should be allowed to donate to the same org. If I lived in Canada, this would make me a lot less inclined to donate to the Breast Cancer Society, and I’d go out of my way to donate to another charity. Personally, I think it’s cool that a bunch of strippers are raising money to support cancer research. I hope they find a suitable charity who is willing to take their money.

The Breast Cancer Society of Canada has rejected the offer of thousands of dollars from a fundraising group of exotic dancers in Vancouver.

Exotic dancers’ ‘stigma’ too much for charity

~ by Dave on 02/09/07.

Leave a Reply

 
