first sentences

Occasionally these pop into my head, usually when I’m daydreaming a bit. Sometimes something in a movie will trigger it. Someday I may write up some submissions for the Bulwer-Lytton Fiction Contest, but until I find fame and fortune through them, I have this outlet.

My first, worst first sentence for a novel:

“It was the biggest thing I had ever pulled out of my nose.”

Sheer poetry.

~ by Dave on 01/11/07.

One Response to “first sentences”

  1. Nice first sentence. I would read the novel!

Leave a Reply

 
